The Northern Ireland Council has no executive responsibility for the management, operations or administration of The Trust.

Roy Adair CBE 

Roy Adair was appointed Chief Executive of Belfast Harbour Commissioners in 2005. Roy previously held positions with Rothmans International, Flexibox International and the Northern Ireland Quality Centre, where he was the organisation’s first CEO. Roy joined electronics group DDL Inc in 1994 to run Irlandus Circuits, a company which he subsequently bought from the Group in 1999.

Roy has been involved as a Non-Executive in a range of organisations which currently include The Prince’s Trust, Business in the Community (as Northern Ireland Chair), the UK Major Ports Group and the Ulster University Centre for Economic Policy. He is President Emeritus of the General Stevedoring Council, chairs the Diaspora initiative, NI Connections, and has also served as Prince Charles’ Ambassador for Social Responsibility, as an Invest NI board member and as a member of the Offshore Wind Energy Council.

Dr Trefor Campbell CBE

Dr Trefor Campbell is a member of the Board of S.I.F.E. at Queens University Belfast, promoting Management and Entrepreneurial Attitudes in young people. He also has been and is on a number of Committees at the University. 

Trefor was formerly Managing Director and then Non-Executive Chairman of Moy Park Ltd. Trefor is Patron and Northern Ireland Council Member of The Prince’s Trust, a Companion of the Chartered Management Institute, a Fellow of the Royal Society of Agriculture, a Fellow of the Royal Society for Arts & Commerce and a Liveryman of the Worshipful Company of Poulters. Trefor was also appointed a Temperton Fellow by the Harper Adams University College. He holds an Honouree Doctorate from the University of Ulster and Queen’s University Belfast, both of which were conferred for services to the Food Industry.

Rose Mary Stalker

Rose Mary is an experienced business leader specialising in transformational change, with over 25 years multinational experience, having held senior executive positions in North America and Europe with Ford Motor Company, Boeing and Rolls-Royce Civil Aerospace. More recently Rose Mary returned to Northern Ireland as Group Operations Director for the McMullen Group with operational responsibility for manufacturing facilities in Moira, Scotland and USA.

Rose Mary is Chairperson of the Colin Neighbourhood Partnership, providing leadership, strategic direction and governance to a wide range of community regeneration activities; Chairperson of Catagen, a specialist testing technology company for the automotive industry; and is a Non-Executive Director of the Northern Ireland Science Park.

Born in Belfast, a graduate of Queen's University, she is the recipient of numerous awards, including the European Woman of Achievement in Business and European Automotive Woman of the Year. Rose Mary is a Chartered Engineer, Member of the Institute of Directors and Fellow of the Chartered Management Institute.

Philip Bain

Philip Bain is the co-founder of multi award winning company, ShredBank, Northern Ireland’s largest on-site shredding company.  Philip graduated with a First Class degree in Business Studies from the University of Ulster, and became the youngest Marketing Manager at that time at the age of 22. He was awarded the Business Leader of Tomorrow Award by Lord Sainsbury in 2002 and has since gone on to win Entrepreneur of the Year 2010, Young Businessperson 2011 and also won the Nectar Business Award in 2012 by Karren Brady from The Apprentice. Having been involved in growing and developing six start-up companies, Philip set up ShredBank in 2007 with his friend and business partner James Carson. It grew rapidly despite the recession and became the largest on-site shredding company in Northern Ireland.  Winning twelve awards and recently becoming Investors in People Gold Organisation.

As well as being on the Council of The Prince’s Trust, he has also raised over £55,000 for their work in Northern Ireland.  He is also Visiting Professor of the University of Ulster, and a regular speaker on the subjects of business growth and entrepreneurship.  He has recently published a business book called Start to Grow with profits of the book going to the work of The Prince’s Trust over a six month period. 

Ellvena Graham 

Ellvena Graham was formerly the Head of Ulster Bank in Northern Ireland until May 2015 and remains a Non-Executive Director of the Bank.  She is Chairman of the Electricity Supply Board (ESB), one of the major state-owned utilities in Ireland.  She is also Chairman of Belfast Waterfront & Ulster Hall Ltd (BWUH) and Chairman of the Economic Advisory Group (EAG) in Northern Ireland.  She is a Board Member and Vice President of the NI Chamber of Commerce & Industry.

Ellvena has over 30 years experience in Banking, most recently at Executive Management level within Ulster Bank, where she was the Head of Ulster Bank in NI & Managing Director of SME Banking across the island of Ireland.  Ellvena was previously Chief Operating Officer of Ulster Bank Group and has global experience within the wider RBS Group, having managed large scale Operations in EMEA for Royal Bank of Scotland.

Ellvena is a member of the Institute of Directors and a Fellow of the Institute of Banking in Ireland.

Mr Brian McGrath

Brian was appointed as the Chief Executive and Harbour Commissioner of Londonderry Port in March 2003.  A Former Director of Harland and Wolff, Brian has extensive experience in ship design, project management and maritime economics.  He is a Chartered Director, a Fellow of the Institute of Directors and a Fellow of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors. He has recently been appointed to the Council of the Prince’s Trust in Northern Ireland.  Brian is a board member of the Londonderry Chamber of Commerce. Brian has previously served as a Council Member of the British Ports Association and the Confederation of British Industries Northern Ireland.

Duncan McCausland

Has been a Council member for over six years. A former Assistant Chief Constable he has been a Commissioner for Prison Reform as well as a member of the NI Tourist Board. He is currently a member of the Strategic Investment Board and Maze Long Kesh Development Corporation as well as Chair of the Responsible Retail Code for all Licensed Premises. Duncan is also a Patron of Special Olympics Ireland.